Pietersen left out of ODI squads

December 24, 2012


England have not named Kevin Pietersen in their one-day and Twenty20 squads for the upcoming tour of New Zealand.

England have stated that Pietersen has been rested for these matches as they look to manage the workload of their players that feature in all forms of the game.

There is a return to the squad for James Anderson, Jonathan Trott and Graeme Swann after being rested for the ODI tour of India. Stuart Broad returns to captain the Twenty20 side after missing the two fixtures against India with a heel injury.

Twenty20 squad for New Zealand: Stuart Broad (capt), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Tim Bresnan, Danny Briggs, Jos Buttler (wk), Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Stuart Meaker, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, James Tredwell, Luke Wright.

ODI squad for New Zealand: Alastair Cook (capt), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Ian Bell, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Jos Buttler (wk), Steven Finn, Craig Kieswetter (wk), Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Graeme Swann, James Tredwell, Jonathan Trott.

England Lions squad for Australia: Joe Root (capt), Gary Ballance, Scott Borthwick, Danny Briggs, Varun Chopra, Matthew Coles, Ben Foakes (wk), Alex Hales, James Harris, Simon Kerrigan, Toby Roland-Jones, Ben Stokes, James Taylor, Reece Topley, James Vince, Chris Wright

The Scoop 24/12/12

One Comment to “Pietersen left out of ODI squads”

  1. Lord’s view
    December 24th, 2012 @ 7:38 pm

    It seems like KP is being managed well. Let’s see him repay his dues come the summer.

    Report this comment

    VA:F [1.9.8_1114]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Add a Comment