England announce New Zealand itinerary

June 21, 2012

by paddybriggs

The ECB have announced the details of England’s tour of New Zealand in the New Year which sees the number one side in the world play three Test matches against their hosts.

The tour is England first of New Zealand since 2008, and immediately follows on from their trip to India. England will play three Test matches against the Black Caps, as well as three one-day internationals, and also three Twenty20 matches.

England arrive on 29th January and will play the one-day matches in the early part of the tour. The Test series starts on 6th March in Dunedin. This is followed by Test matches at Wellington before England conclude their time in New Zealand with the third and final Test in Auckland.

England tour of New Zealand:

4 February – New Zealand XI, Cobham Oval, Whangarei (T20 warm-up).

6 February – New Zealand XI, Cobham Oval, Whangarei (T20 warm-up).

9 February – First Twenty20 International at Eden Park, Auckland.

12 February – Second Twenty20 International at Seddon Park, Hamilton.

15 February – Third Twenty20 International at Westpac Stadium, Wellington.

17 February – First ODI at Seddon Park, Hamilton.

20 February – Second ODI at McLean Park, Napier.

23 February – Third ODI at Eden Park, Auckland.

27 Feb-2 Mar – NZ XI, Queenstown Events Centre (four-day warm-up).

6 March – First Test at University Oval, Dunedin.

14 March – Second Test at Hawkins Basin Reserve, Wellington.

22 March – Third Test at Eden Park, Auckland.

Add a Comment